8 Crystals for Love


Within this blog post you will find a list of eight crystals you can use for growing your ability to give and receive love. Each of these is also associated with the Heart Chakra.

You've probably heard of chakras before, even if you aren't clear on what they are. Based on the Sanskrit word for "wheels," the seven chakras are spinning energy centers found throughout the body. Each one is associated with a different color and effect on your body.

The heart chakra is the fourth chakra and is located right where you'd expect! It is associated with the emotions, especially the ability to give and receive love. If it is closed off, you will probably have a tough time with relationships of every kind, so it's a good idea to check in on this one from time to time.

If you feel as though your heart chakra might be stuck or out of balance, do a simple meditation. Place your hands over your heart and focus on this area of your body. With your exhales, send love out into the world without reservation, then on your inhales pull more love inward, toward yourself.

Color is a good place to start when looking for crystals to help you balance and open the chakras. The colors often associated with this chakra are pink and/or green. Below you will find a list of eight options you might try.

Love Crystals

1. Rose Quartz

Personally, I think everyone needs to have a piece of Rose Quartz in some form or other. It is a pale pink stone that practically radiates calm and joy. Rose Quartz is associated with love and friendship, and can be used to open the heart chakra.

2. Green Aventurine

Green Aventurine is an all-purpose healer, used to reduce stress, develop confidence, imagination and improve prosperity. It has the capacity to balance the heart chakra, calm a troubled spirit and bring about inner peace. 

3. Amazonite

Amazonite is considered a soothing stone that enhances creative expression and works on the throat chakra as well as the heart chakra. It is called the “hope stone” because it inspires confidence and hope.

4. Garnet

Garnet opens the heart’s expressions of love, passion and sensuality. It carries energy of prosperity and the enjoyment of worldly pleasures. Garnet, a powerfully energizing and regenerating stone, is remarkable for magical work. It stimulates, purifies, and reenergizes, bringing calmness or vitality as appropriate.

5. Chrysocolla

Chrysocolla is a very peaceful heart chakra stone. It is soothing and calming in times of stress, bringing about a gentle release. Chrysocolla can help calm the emotions and bring understanding.

6. Moss Agate

Moss Agate is associated with the heart chakra, and is a stone of compatibility and friendship. It is believed to help enhance healing of all types. It is also said to assist in finding hidden treasure, and is a stone of prosperity.

7. Unakite

Unakite is referred to as the “couples stone” because it can represent and foster a union or promote a feeling of partnership between colleagues. It encourages self love and love for others. The swirls of both pink and green make it a wonderful companion for the heart chakra.

8. Serpentine

Serpentine can be used to align your intent with your heart chakra and manifest what you want into your life: abundance on all levels. It is sometimes called "New Jade" and is a wonderful healing stone!


Get the Love Crystals List

Click the button below to have this printable PDF sent straight to your inbox. From there you can download it and print it off to add to your book of shadows.


Continue your journey and share your experiences on the Mumbles & Things Facebook Page.

What stones do you use for bringing love into your life and working with the Heart Chakra? Tell me about it in the comments below.